RPEC 2023 Legislative Champion Awards


The RPEC Executive Board has selected three State Legislators to receive the 2023 RPEC Legislative Champion Award:

Sen. Steve Conway, D-29

Senator Steve Conway (D, Tacoma) was the primary sponsor of Senate Bill 5350, providing a one-time 3% COLA to PERS 1 and TRS 1 retirees and directing the Select Committee on Pension Policy to study and recommend an ongoing COLA proposal.  Throughout the session, he worked closely with RPEC to make sure the bill passed and was appropriately funded.


Sen. June Robinson, D-38

Senator June Robinson (D, Everett) fought to secure a budget proviso promoting retiree voice and…

To read more, please consider joining the Retired Public Employees Council
by clicking here.

If you are a member of RPEC and see this message,
please login here.