Friday, April 19, 2024

Convention


Pursuant to the RPEC Constitution,
the 49th Retired Public Employees Council of Washington Convention

is hereby called to convene at:

Wenatchee Convention Center
121 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
September 24 – 26, 2024

Committee meetings begin at 12:00 Noon on Tuesday, September 24, 2024
Session convenes at 9:00 am on Wednesday, September 25, 2024
Session adjourns on Thursday, September 26, 2024

Convention Documents

2024 Convention Call
Convention Call memo
Convention Registration Form
Convention Agenda
RPEC Constitution

Timeline of Convention Related Deadlines/Dates

Thursday, February 29 – Delegate Allocation
Friday, March 1 – Convention Call sent to Chapters
Friday, March 15 – Open Zoom for Questions 10am – 4pm
Friday, June 14 – Chapter Financial Assistance Request Deadline
Monday, July 1 – Registration Form & Fees Deadline
Monday, July 1 – Committee Requests (see Registration Form)
Monday, July 22 – Committee Assignment Letters sent to Delegates
Friday, August 9 – Amendments/Resolutions due in Council Office
Friday, August 23 – Amendments mailed to EB, Chapters & Delegates
Friday, September 6 – Resolutions mailed to Delegates
Sunday, September 8 – Hotel Reservations Cutoff Deadline
Tuesday, September 24 – Convention Committee meetings
Wednesday, September 25 – Convention Convenes
Thursday, September 26 – Executive Board Elections/Convention Concludes

Open Zoom for Questions – Friday, March 15

We be holding an open Zoom meeting during the day on Friday, March 15th.
Feel free to stop in anytime during the day between 10:00am to 4:00pm
if you need any questions answered. Below is the Zoom link.
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87133418620?pwd=V2hNNXBLWnNuR1hjSXE0aUpvc2djdz09